Inspirational words by Will Smith

                           Inspirational words by will smith                                          “I had a great time with my life and I wanna share it.”

His wisdom on life

“I love living, I think that is infectious, it’s something that you cant fake.”

On greatness

Greatness is not this wonderful, esoteric, illusive,  god like feature that only the special among us will ever taste. It’s something that truly exists in all of us.  It’s very simple,this is what I believe and I am gonna die for it, it’s that simple. So you will do what you need to do. And what happens is we make the situation more complex than it has to be.”

“We did not grow up with the sense that where we were, was where we gonna be. We grew up with the sense that where we were almost did matter. Because we were becoming something greater.”

There is no shortcut

“The separation of talent and skill is one of the greatest misunderstood concepts for people who are trying to exhale, who have dreams, who wanna do thing. Talent you have is naturally. Skill is only developed by hours and hours and hours of be in your crafts. I never viewed myself as particularly talented, where I exhale is ridiculous, sickening work ethic. You know when other guy sleeping I am working, when guy eating I am working.”

“There is no easy way around it, no matter how much talented you are. Talent gonna fail you if you are not skilled. You know if you don’t study, if don’t work really hard and dedicate yourself to be better every single day, you’ll never be able to communicate with people the way that you want.”

The only thing that I see, that is distinctly different about me is I am not afraid to die on a treadmill. You might have more talent than me, you might be smarter than me but if we getting on a treadmill together, then just two things, you are getting off first or I am gonna die. It’s really that simple.”

Take one step at a time

One summer his dad tore down a brick wall in the front of his business and told 12 year old Will and his 9 year old brother to rebuild it. The job they said was impossible. It took an year and half but they did it. “My dad said you don’t ever tell me that something you cant do. You don’t try to build a wall you don’t set out to build a wall. you don’t say I am gonna build this biggest, baddest, greatest wall that’s ever been build. You say, I am gonna lay this brick as perfectly a brick can be laid. And you do that every single day as soon you have a wall.

Making a difference

You know it’s idea of my grand mother that if gonna be there then there is necessity to make a difference.”

I want to do good. I want the world to be better because I was here. I want my life, I want my work, my family, I want it to mean something and it’s like if you are not making someone’s life better then you are wasting your time. Your life become better by making others life better.”

An idea

I wanna represent an idea, I wanna represent possibilities that you really can do. One of my favorite book is “The Alchemist”-Paulo Coelho. And I just believe that I can create what I wanna create.”

You have to believe

The first step before anybody else in world believes is you have to believe it. There is no reason to have Plan B because it distracts from Plan A.”

I think that there is certain delusional quality that all successful people have to have. You have to believe that something different than what has happened for the last 15 million years of history. You have to believe that something different can happen. He who says he can and he who says he cant are both usually right.

On unrealistic

Being realistic is the most commonly traveled road to the mediocrity. Why would you be realistic? Whats the point in being realistic? I am gonna do it, it’s done the second I decided it’s done.”

Unrealistic was to make a vehicle that would fly over the ocean, and that was unrealistic. But fortunately Wright brothers and others didn’t believe that and it seems such a ridiculous idea to me to embarrass the idea that’s it’s not gonna happen.”

 Thoughts are physical

Our thoughts, our feelings, our dreams are physical in the universe. That if we dream something we do something and that is a physical thrust towards realization.”

I study the pattern of the universe. The redemptive power that making a choice has, you know, making a feeling like you are at effect to all the things that are happening. Make a choice like you just decide, what is you gonna be, who you are gonna be, how you gonna do it. Just decide. And then from that point the universe gonna get out your way.”

You know there is a flow of the universe that I have grown to know, just how to go with it.

You got to focus

I realize that when you have the level of success, that I wanna have difficult to spread it out to multiple thing. It take such a desperate obsessive focus that you rally gotta focus all of your fibers, all of your heart, all of your creativity.”

Attack your fears

I am motivated by fear of fear. I hate being scared to do something. And I think what I developed in my early days was the attitude that I started attacking things that I was scared of.”

Willing to die for the truth

You cant be scared to die for the truth, the truth is the only thing that gonna be constant.”

In the movie Pursuit of Happyness

Don’t ever let somebody tell you, you cant do some. Not even me. Alright! you got a dream you gotta protect it. People cant do something themselves, they gonna tell you cant do it. If you want some, go get it.”

All the words written here are said by Will Smith in different interviews.

Share it on facebook or twitter if you liked the article.

One thought on “Inspirational words by Will Smith

Leave a Reply

